Skip to content

Reflecting on Coaching Skills and Attributes

October 9, 2013

What’s my intention?

  • To build a career in coaching
  • Continue to learn and build skills

I do not need to over-deliver values.  In fact clients are the ones who decide/define on the value of the session.  I could let go of the agenda, and give as much time needed by client.  I might be tempted to lead/say something but can remind myself what is the value of doing so, do I want to be smart or be curious.

I can be flexible and adopt a different and appropriate behavior in coaching sessions even if it’s not an inherent attribute, it can be learnt and used.

I have gone through my individual development plan.  However all are bigger plans.  I want to find out specific areas of learning to develop them, as specific as powerful listening.

Learnt that critical thinking is also about managing emotion.

To check out the book 16 basic desires that motivates us by Reiff & xx.

From → Class Notes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

